The Hungarian Experiment

Today I got my packet from the Budapest Semesters in Mathematics. Here’s what it looks like in the dark:

Budapest Packet

Between this and my summer employment, I’ll be gone for about 6 months. The question on everyone’s mind: but what about your girlfriend? Actually, there’s one person who isn’t asking this question: my girlfriend. It turns out that everyone has this controlling image of women as having fluttery-hearts and being easily persuaded to forget about their men while they’re away. How old fashioned.

Anyway, it’s still not clear whether or not I’m going to Budapest.  It turns out that, aside from (a) Missing my friends while I’m going, I’m also worried about (b) The extreme cost of going to Europe for a semester.  It’s that second thing that might really cause problems.  We’ll see.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

